Pages Navigation Menu

"No matter where you go, there you are."


Disclaimer – Alfonso Cuarón’s new Apple TV+ limited series starring Cate Blanchett and Kevin Kline gets a premiere date


Today, Apple TV+ unveiled a first-look at Disclaimer, and announced that the seven-episode limited series will make its global debut on Friday, October 11, 2024 with the first two episodes, followed by new episodes every Friday through November 15, 2024.

“Disclaimer” is a gripping psychological thriller in seven chapters, starring Academy Award winners Cate Blanchett and Kevin Kline. Written and directed by five-time Academy Award winner Alfonso Cuarón, “Disclaimer” is based on the best-selling novel of the same name by Renée Knight.

Thank you for supporting Live for Films (LFF) when you order using the affiliate links in the article. As an Amazon Associate LFF earns from qualifying purchases. If you are using an adblocker you will not see the link.

Acclaimed journalist Catherine Ravenscroft (Blanchett) built her reputation revealing the misdeeds and transgressions of others. When she receives a novel from an unknown author, she is horrified to realize she is now the main character in a story that exposes her darkest secrets.

As Catherine races to uncover the writer’s true identity, she is forced to confront her past before it destroys both her own life and her relationships with her husband Robert (Sacha Baron Cohen) and their son Nicholas (Kodi Smit-McPhee).

The ensemble cast includes Lesley Manville, Louis Partridge, Leila George and Hoyeon.

“Disclaimer” is produced by Esperanto Filmoj and Anonymous Content. Cuarón serves as executive producer alongside Esperanto Filmoj’s Gabriela Rodriguez and Anonymous Content’s David Levine, and Steve Golin. Renée Knight serves as co-executive producer. Academy Award winner Emmanuel Lubezki (“Gravity,” “Birdman,” “The Revenant”) and Academy Award nominee Bruno Delbonnel (“The Tragedy of Macbeth,” “Inside Llewyn Davis,” “Darkest Hour”) serve as directors of photography and executive produce. Donald Sabourin and Carlos Morales also executive produce. The score is composed by multiple Academy and GRAMMY Award winner Finneas O’Connell (“Barbie,” “No Time to Die”).

Previous PostNext Post


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.