Pages Navigation Menu

"No matter where you go, there you are."


Check out the Back To The Future Original Soundtrack LP

Mondo is releasing the original soundtrack album for one of the most beloved films of all time: Back To The Future.

Not to be confused with Alan Silvestri’s masterful, essential complete score (also available from Mondo), this album instead features all of the iconic songs from the film. It includes everlasting pop classics such as ‘Power of Love’ and ‘Back In Time’ by Huey Lewis and The News, as well as work by Lindsey Buckingham, Eric Clapton, Etta James, score suites by Alan Silvestri, and of course – Marty McFly’s brilliant (if interesting) interpretation of Chuck Berry’s ‘Johnny B. Goode’.

Mondo has also partnered with legendary poster artist Drew Struzan, the artist behind the original theatrical one-sheet, to create all-new packaging for this reissue. Featuring illustrations and unused poster art created in 1985, this vinyl reissue has been remastered and pressed on 180 Gram Colored vinyl.

The album goes on sale at 11AM CST this Wednesday, July 1st over on Mondo.

Next PostPrevious Post


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.