Pages Navigation Menu

"No matter where you go, there you are."


Doctor Who is getting some Mr. Men books


BBC Worldwide and Mr Men publishers Sanrio Global have teamed up to create a series of Mr Men books based on each of the 12 Doctors.

Named Dr First, Dr Second and so on, the characters and their stories have been created by Adam Hargreaves, who took up his father’s role after he passed away in 1988.

The idea was prompted by a wealth of unofficial Mr Men mash-ups created by fans and posted online.

“We wanted to give something back to these supporters so we’ve created the first official Hargreaves mash-up,” said Sanrio licensing director Alastair McHarrie. “Who better to partner with than another classic British property, Doctor Who. We couldn’t be more excited.”

It will initially be stories based on the First, Fourth, Eleventh and Twelfth Doctors, played by William Hartnell (1963-1966), Tom Baker (1974-1981), Matt Smith (2010-2013) and Peter Capaldi (2013-present). The remaining Doctors’ stories will follow on an as-yet unconfirmed date.

Doctor Who is set to return for a Christmas special, followed by a new series in 2017. But, before then, a new spin-off series Class will arrive on BBC Three on 22 October.



Via The Telegraph

Next PostPrevious Post


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.