Pages Navigation Menu

"No matter where you go, there you are."


Watch the trailer for The Year of the Everlasting Storm

NEON has revealed the internationally acclaimed roster for its upcoming portmanteau feature The Year of the Everlasting Storm, helmed by filmmakers Jafar Panâhi, Anthony Chen, Malik Vitthal, Laura Poitras, Dominga Sotomayor, David Lowery and Apichatpong Weerasethakul. Featuring seven stories from seven auteurs from around the world, the film chronicles this unprecedented moment in time, and is a true love letter to the power of cinema and its storytellers. Produced by Brad Becker-Parton, Andrea Roa, and Jeff Deutchman, with Panâhi, Tom Quinn and David Kaplan serving as Executive Producers. The film has been selected as part of the Special Screenings section of the Cannes Film festival, where it will make its World Premiere.

NEON will release the film in 2021.

The Year of the Everlasting Storm joins two other NEON titles that will premiere at Cannes this year, Apichatpong Weerasethakul’s Memoria starring Tilda Swinton and Julia Ducournau’s Titane. Both films will play in Competition.

The Year of the Everlasting Storm is NEON’s latest production foray. The company’s upcoming slate also includes Pablo Larrain’s Spencer, Jamila Wignot’s Ailey, Céline Sciamma’s Petite Maman; and Jonas Poher Rasmussen’s Flee, executive produced by Riz Ahmed and Nikolaj Coster-Waldau.

Previous PostNext Post


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.