Pages Navigation Menu

"No matter where you go, there you are."

Advert

Andy Serkis will live-stream a 12 hour reading of The Hobbit

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail

With many of us still in lockdown and all of the key workers doing such a wonderful job, Andy Serkis (The Lord of the Rings, Rise of the Planet of the Apes) is going to raise money by doing a live-stream reading of The Hobbit.

In the video below he also mentions that he has been able to continue editing Venom: Let There Be Carnage which he directed.

Here is what he has to say about it:

So many of us are struggling in isolation during the lockdown. While times are tough, I want to take you on one of the greatest fantasy adventures ever written, a 12-hour armchair marathon reading of “The Hobbit” by yours truly – a journey across Middle Earth whilst raising money for two amazing charities which are doing extraordinary work right now to help those most in need – NHS Charities Together and Best Beginnings.

The live stream will start at 10am GMT (5am EST, 2am PST) Friday 8th May. The live-stream link will be posted on the GoFundMe page on Friday morning – and our team will post here as well.

So you can watch this tomorrow and then Saturday you could watch all three extended versions of The Lord of the Rings!

Check out the official GoFundMe Page for more details.

Next PostPrevious Post




Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Amazon Prime Free Trial