Pages Navigation Menu

"No matter where you go, there you are."


Bryan Cranston, Steve Buscemi, Anna Paquin and more star in the Philip K. Dick’s Electric Dreams trailer


Philip K. Dick’s Electric Dreams is an anthology series of ten, epic standalone episodes, each set in a different and unique world. Each episode is inspired by one of Philip K. Dick’s renowned short stories and has been adapted by an exciting list of leading British and American writers and directors. The series also features an all-star cast who head up this thrilling, audacious and emotional journey into the far reaches of imagination.

Both British and American writers are working on adapting Dick’s work for the small screen, including Jack Thorne, Ronald D. Moore, Michael Dinner, Tony Grisoni, Matthew Graham, David Farr, Dee Rees, and Travis Beacham. Each episode will be a standalone narrative in the vein of “Black Mirror.” Bryan Cranston serves as an executive producer on the series.

The series features an amazing line-up of actors. It includes Bryan Cranston, Timothy Spall, Terrence Howard, Anna Paquin, Steve Buscemi, Tuppence Middleton, Jack Reynor, Benedict Wong, Julia Davis, Sidse Babett Knudsen, Greg Kinnear, Mireille Enos, Lara Pulver, Sam Witwer, Richard Madden, Holiday Grainger, Vera Farmiga, Juno Temple, Janelle Monáe, Liam Cunningham and Essie Davis.

This looks like it will be very good and it begins next month on Channel 4 in the UK. It will also be on Amazon Video.

Next PostPrevious Post


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Amazon Prime Free Trial