Pages Navigation Menu

"No matter where you go, there you are."


Listen to the Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2: Awesome Mix Vol. 2


Details of the Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 Soundtrack have been released and you can see it below. Alan has even put together a Spotify playlist with many of the tracks on it.

Here is the track list:

  1. “Mr. Blue Sky,” Electric Light Orchestra
  2. “Fox on the Run,” Sweet
    (trailer-only song)
  3. “Lake Shore Drive,” Aliotta Haynes Jeremiah
  4. “The Chain,” Fleetwood Mac
  5. “Bring it On Home to Me,” Sam Cooke
  6. “Southern Nights,” Glen Campbell
  7. “My Sweet Lord,” George Harrison
  8. “Brandy You’re a Fine Girl,” Looking Glass
  9. “Come a Little Bit Closer,” Jay and the Americans
  10. “Wham Bang Shang-A-Lang,” Silver
  11. “Surrender,” Cheap Trick
  12. “Father and Son,” Yusuf / Cat Stevens
  13. “Flashlight,” Parliament
  14. “Guardians Inferno,” The Sneepers featuring David Hasselhoff
    (an original track, co-written by Gunn and score composer Tyler Bates)

The soundtrack is available to buy on 21st April 2017.

Set to the backdrop of ‘Awesome Mixtape #2,’ Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 continues the team’s adventures as they traverse the outer reaches of the cosmos. The Guardians must fight to keep their newfound family together as they unravel the mysteries of Peter Quill’s true parentage. Old foes become new allies and fan-favorite characters from the classic comics will come to our heroes’ aid as the Marvel cinematic universe continues to expand.

Written and directed by James Gunn (Guardians of the Galaxy, Slither), the Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 cast includes the return of the original Guardians, including Chris Pratt (Jurassic World, Guardians of the Galaxy) as Peter Quill/Star-Lord; Zoe Saldana (Guardians of the Galaxy, Star Trek Into Darkness) as Gamora; Dave Bautista (SPECTRE, Guardians of the Galaxy) as Drax; Vin Diesel(Guardians of the Galaxy, Furious 7) as the voice of Groot; Bradley Cooper (Joy, American Sniper) as the voice of Rocket; Michael Rooker (Guardians of the Galaxy, Jumper) as Yondu; Karen Gillan(Guardians of the Galaxy, The Big Short) as Nebula; and Sean Gunn (Guardians of the Galaxy, “Gilmore Girls”) as Kraglin. New cast members include Pom Klementieff (Oldboy), who plays Mantis, Elizabeth Debicki (The Great Gatsby, Everest), Chris Sullivan (“The Knick,” The Drop) and Kurt Russell (The Hateful Eight, Furious 7).

The sequel will have a running time to 2 hours 17 minutes. That is 16 minutes longer than the first film.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 opens in the UK on 28th April and then in the US on 5th May 2017.

Next PostPrevious Post


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Amazon Prime Free Trial