Pages Navigation Menu

"No matter where you go, there you are."


Star Wars: Episode VIII gets an official title


Lucasfilm has officially announced the Star Wars: Episode VIII title – Star Wars: The Last Jedi.

The film is written and directed by Rian Johnson and stars Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Lupita Nyong’o, Oscar Isaac, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, and Andy Serkis. New cast members will include Academy Award winner Benicio Del Toro, Academy Award nominee Laura Dern, and newcomer Kelly Marie Tran.

During the opening crawl of The Force Awakens it says “the Empire will not rest until Skywalker, the Last Jedi, has been destroyed.” Therefore, it looks like Luke is the Last Jedi…but then again Jedi is the plural of Jedi so it could be Luke and Rey. Oh whatever, I am just excited to see it.

The sequel is produced by Kathleen Kennedy and Ram Bergman and executive produced by J.J. Abrams, Jason McGatlin, and Tom Karnowski.

Star Wars: The Last Jedi is scheduled for release in cinemas on 15th December 2017.

Source: StarWars

Next PostPrevious Post


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Amazon Prime Free Trial