Pages Navigation Menu

"No matter where you go, there you are."


Watch the Star Wars Battlefront: Death Star Gameplay Trailer



Coming in September, Season Pass holders will receive our third digital expansion pack, Star Wars Battlefront: Death Star. Players will experience five new maps – on ground and in space – new weapons and Star Cards and two new heroes, the fearsome bounty hunter Bossk and everyone’s favorite Wookiee, Chewbacca.

Board the Death Star and blast foes with the new K-16 Bryar Pistol or TL-50t Heavy Repeater. Take your Starfighters to space in an all-new game mode and even hop into the cockpits of Darth Vader’s TIE Advanced or Luke Skywalker’s Red Five X-Wing. If the Force is strong with you, attempt a trench run to take down the Empire’s ultimate weapon.

The Death Star DLC also includes a new game mode specific for the map divided into three phases. The first phase of Battle Station is all space combat as the Rebels fly X-Wings and A-Wings against the Empire’s TIE fighters and TIE interceptors. Rebels will attack a Star Destroyer looking for the weak spots to get to the Death Star, leading to Phase 2 with the players fighting inside the space station to retrieve a priority droid (plus new hero characters Bossk and Chewbacca). The final phase brings the action back into space with the Rebels targeting the Death Star, and with playable heroes on both sides including Luke Skywalker and his Red-5 X-Wing and Darth Vader in his TIE Advanced.

Star Wars Battlefront™ is available now on PS4, PC and Xbox One. The Death Star digital expansion debuts for season pass holders on September 20.





Next PostPrevious Post


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Amazon Prime Free Trial