Pages Navigation Menu

"No matter where you go, there you are."


Rogue One: A Star Wars Story gets a new poster and a new composer



Gareth Edwards (Godzilla, Monsters) is directing Rogue One, which tells the story of resistance fighters who have united to steal plans to the dreaded Death Star. The film is produced by Kathleen Kennedy and is slated for a December 16, 2016 release.

The film stars Felicity Jones, Diego LunaBen Mendelsohn, Donnie Yen, Jiang Wen, Forest Whitaker, Mads Mikkelsen, Alan Tudyk, and Riz Ahmed. 

The new International Poster shows the team of Rebels.

Meanwhile, there are some changes going on behind the scenes. According to THR, Michael Giacchino (Star Trek, Incredibles, Ratatouille, Up, Cars 2, Inside Out, Sky High, John Carter and Tomorrowland) will score the upcoming movie, stepping in for Alexandre Desplat.

Apparently the recent reshoots are to blame for the change. They altered the scoring calendar and Desplat, who won an Oscar for The Grand Budapest Hotel, was no longer available. Disney and Lucasfilm then turned to Giacchino.

Giacchino is also a Star Wars fan and appeared as a Stormtrooper in Star Wars: The Force Awakens.


Check out all of our Rogue One coverage Next PostPrevious Post


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Amazon Prime Free Trial